A love song for my family

Image

 

 

 

Let me write you a love song

As old as time itself

Of favour and of friendship

Unleashed from within itself

 

Let me write you a love song

Of sleep in’s in our bed

Three children and two adults

All squished and banging heads.

 

A love that know’s no boundaries

As endless as it is deep

Unfathomable feelings

A love I’ll always keep

 

Locked up within my mind, dear

Sealed tight within my heart

So I might visit it, dearly

When health and heart depart.

 

A love I don’t often find words for

As I fight through life’s domain

But a love that makes my heart beat

Giving joy, ecstasy and pain.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

