I Miss You

I miss you

And your warm brown hands

Your smile that turns tides

And your frown that  crackles through the atmosphere.

I miss you

And the warmth of your brown body

Your voice that echoes through my lifetime

And your hands that work wildly on everything.

I miss our tall towers

And your restful repose.

The hush that sweeps through the house

When you find your sleep at the end of the day

The electrical ambiance

When the day finds you at the end of your sleep.

I miss you now you are gone.

My son.

Unknown

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Miss You

  1. cindy knoke says:

    awwww…..sweet and sad! well written also. kudos~

Leave a Reply

