Am I Good Enough?

I have just discovered

That I am not good enough.

My good

Is not enough good

Compared to other

Good.

Then I discovered

That maybe it is Okay

To be less good

Than the goody other.

I looked deep down

Into the shadowy unanswerable question bit

At the bottom of the question pit

I stared

Like Rodin

Hand to chin

Then

Yelled at the top of my whisper.

“Am I still Okay?

If I am not good enough?”

The answer

It echoed quite a lot

The long journey dimmed it a little

I am not quite sure

But I think

I will be Okay.

Today.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Am I Good Enough?

  1. I love this, “Yelled at the top of my whisper.”

Leave a Reply

