Sister

Sister

Here is my sister
Running beside me
Diving down beneath me
Strutting along with me.

She is the synchronised swimmer
To my toddler splashing
The accomplished artistic painter
To my scrappy scratchings.

She can be the one
Who brings warm bread
To my banquet
Or
The one who steals
The last crust
From my impoverished plate.

She stood alongside
When everyone else
Left me behind.
She stayed and held my hand
When I was too scared
To run and catch up.

She upholds me
And scolds me.
Admires my grand plans and aspirations
Laughs when I fail.

She is my donkey’s tail.

I love her
Adore her
Could think no more of her.

My lovely
Stinking
Freakish
Precious
Blister of a sister.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

