The Stranger In All Of Us. An unexpected love song.

Let me write you a love song
Dear man I did meet
Who smiled right at me
When crossing the street

As today I am feeling
No sweet love at all
From mankind or nature
Or that dog with his ball

My worries keep coming
My problems confound
And loneliness has gripped me
In its grey bleak surround.

But man in the street
It is you I adore
For smiling right at me
As I walked out the door.

As sometimes a smile is all that I need
To remind me of kindness, and friendship and aceed
That loneliness is fleeting
A momentary flaw
When there are strangers who’ll smile
Our hearts to enthrall.

So dear man in the street
This love song I devote
The doves I release
As my heart you did smote

And I’ll get on one knee
And sing song that’s replete
Though of course metaphorically
As we’re crossing the street.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Stranger In All Of Us. An unexpected love song.

  1. I’ve felt this way many times about strangers and their passing smiles.

Leave a Reply

