a dream

 a dream

I dreamt of you

You smiled.

and a thousand moments of sadness

smashed into tiny pieces

and evaporated.

I dreamt of you

Your eyes sparkled.

and the frozen scaffolding around my heart

melted

and my heart started beating again. A symphony.

I dreamt of you

and you stepped toward me.

and the porcelain mask on my face cracked and turned to dust

and washed away with the rivers

as I wept.

I dreamt of you

and when I woke

I was glowing inside

But still crying.

Because dreams don’t always come true.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

