On fools and prophets and being 35

I miss my Dad
here at 35.
I wish he was here
to offer advice
that I didn’t need in my younger years.
I think that
I would listen more
to his advice and
dance differently
with the wisdom contained within.
Wisdom is precious
when you reach this age and find it lacking
abundantly
around.
I still wonder why
such a wise man is gone.
No rhyme or reason that I can read
although the mind logically seeks one out
when fools prosper
and prophets cease to breathe.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On fools and prophets and being 35

  1. Laugh through Loss says:

    I quite enjoy your poetry! Thank you so much for sharing and for liking my post. I look forward to reading more of your writing.

Leave a Reply

