I carried a sandcastle home in my heart

I went down to the Sea

To breathe in the edge of the earth

To let blue horizons wash over me.

I went down to the edge of the sea

To see where everything met nothing

To let sea breeze lift fire from my shoulders.

What did I find at the edge of the earth?

I found blue light that shot through my heart

And yellow ground that nonchalantly endured.

I breathed in my edge of the Sea

I absorbed the blue breezy nothingness

And carried its complex home in my heart.

About eatmystreet

Join in the joie de vivre.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I carried a sandcastle home in my heart

  1. Beautifully evocative. I breathed this one in..

  2. Jasmine says:

    A walk on the beach really can make everything good again. Lovely poem!

  3. Pingback: Grow It, Make It, Bake It Market Emerald. - eatmystreet

Leave a Reply

